image for Castle item typeBodelwyddan Castle

Bodelwyddan Castle

Bodelwyddan Castle

Bodelwyddan Castle

Bodelwyddan Castle

  • Visit Wales VAQAS

Castle, next open Sat 12 - Sun 27 Apr 2014, £2.50-£6.95

VW VAQAS

Address

Bodelwyddan,
RHYL,
Denbighshire,
LL18 5YA

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 5 Apr - Sun 13 Jul Francesca Woodman
Wed 23 Apr Ghost Walks
Sat 17 May Bodelwyddan Castle Ghost Hunt
Sat 17 May Ghost Walks
Sun 18 May VW Show
Fri 23 May Victorian Seance

Details

Family fun - collections from 3 national museums, exhibitions, events, extensive grounds, interactive exhibits, Victorian toys and games room, house quiz and free touch screen multimedia guide with a security deposit.

For further details see www.bodelwyddan-castle.co.uk

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled accessDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberWheelchairs availableAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitalityGay friendly

Children welcomeDisabled accessDogs not accepted (except guidedogs)Smoking not allowed

Accredited museum status. Staff have great knowledge to enhance the visitor experience.

Opening details

Season Dates Opening Hours
Sat 12 - Sun 27 Apr 2014 Mon - Sun 10:30 to 17:00
Mon 28 Apr - Sun 25 May 2014 Tue - Wed 10:30 to 17:00 | Fri - Sun 10:30 to 17:00
Mon 26 May - Sun 1 Jun 2014 Mon - Sun 10:30 to 17:00
Mon 2 Jun - Sun 20 Jul 2014 Tue - Thu 10:30 to 17:00 | Sat - Sun 10:30 to 17:00
Mon 21 Jul - Sun 31 Aug 2014 Mon - Sun 10:30 to 17:00
Mon 1 Sep - Sun 26 Oct 2014 Tue - Thu 10:30 to 17:00 | Sat - Sun 10:30 to 17:00
Mon 27 Oct - Sun 2 Nov 2014 Mon - Sun 10:30 to 17:00
Mon 3 Nov - Sat 20 Dec 2014 Sat - Sun 10:30 to 16:00
Please visit website for opening times.

Prices

Adults £6.95
Concessions (retired, students, unwaged) £5.85
Children (5 - 16 years) £3.00, children under 5 yrs free
Family (1 adult 1 child) £8.25
Family (1 adult & 2 children) £11.00
Family (2 adults & 2 children) £17.00

Free parking and touch screen multimedia guide.

Group/school discounts available.

Location

Directions

See location of Bodelwyddan Castle on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SH 999748  Lat: 53.26073 Long: -3.50208

Just off the A55 (junction 25), follow brown & white signs.

Public transport: bus stop in nearby Bodelwyddan village.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 6 miles from Rhyl station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
  • Gay friendlyGay friendly
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Dogs not accepted (except guidedogs)Dogs not accepted (except guidedogs)
  • Smoking not allowedSmoking not allowed

Accredited museum status. Staff have great knowledge to enhance the visitor experience.

Disclaimer: Information included is correct at time of inputting. North Wales Tourism accepts no responsibility for any changes, postponement, cancellation or any other reason affecting the events listed.

You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG